• AKAW! Join the Party Wave of Music!

    Posted April 5, 2018 at 11:59 a.m. to Kara Square Public | 2 Responses

    BWT Cover ArtGuess what?

    The fabulous surf rock band Blue Wave Theory picked my remix to go on their new album Sing Along with Blue Wave Theory! The album is available on Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify, Jamendo, and more!

    Wanna hear the track I mixed?

    It's called "Hanging Eleven." It's a SUPER-SILLY surfer slang-based ditty with a killer surf rock backing track provided by Blue Wave Theory. To give you an idea how very silly it is, here's a taste of the lyrics:

    He’s freaking out the Benny’s
    The frubes are all confused
    The boogies have a garbage view!
    He scared off all the Benny’s
    The Barney’s gonna spew
    Boogie-boarders have a chowder view!

    Have you caught onto the plot of the song? It's a little twisted and a LOT ridiculous. Listen to it on Bandcamp and hey, if you dig it, please throw us some change... for socks.

    I'm also ultra-jazzed to be featured on Spinningmerkaba's track "Hang Loose." I LOVE IT! The reggae, dub, surf rock vibe is chillastically COOL.

    And really, just listen to the whole darn album. It's SO freakin' good. For reals. You'll hear gems from Snowflake, Stefan Kartenberg, SackJo22, Tobias Weber and more. With such incredible source material to work with, the album turned out swimmingly. Get it? Surf rock... swim... swimmingly... AKAW!!! Hang loose, my friends!

  • Love Gets Remixed - Playlist

    Posted Jan. 21, 2017 at 6:21 a.m. to Kara Square Public | 1 Response

    ccMixter just launched a Valentine's Day Remix Event called Key of Love and I'm SUPER-excited to participate! Here's a link to the ukulele love song I just uploaded for you to remix called "Anywhere, Everywhere." I hope you like... errrr...ummm... I mean love it!

    I've released quite a few love songs on ccMixter over the years. Each time I uploaded a song, I would eagerly wait to hear how the ccMixter community would remix it. ccMixter has an incredible pool of talented musicians who create every musical genre you can imagine. To show you what I mean, I made a playlist of my favorite ccMixter remixes of my love songs. Take a listen below and please share it if you dig!

    And hey, if you're into making music, please come on over to ccMixter and participate in the Key of Love!

    • Dust from the Stars - Team Smile and Nod (Piero Peluche remix)
      by Piero Peluche
    • Once I Went You
      by Zep Hurme
    • Start Each Day With Love
      by Alex
    • You and I
      by Stefan Kartenberg
    • Yeah, I Do
      by TheDICE
    • Something Right
      by unreal_dm
    • The Most Generic Thing
      by unreal_dm
    • Chance - Steven M Bryant & Kara Square (Piero Peluche remix)
      by Piero Peluche
    • Truth and Fact
      by Admiral Bob
    • A Heart With Your Name On It
      by Geert Veneklaas
    • Each Love Story
      by Doxent Zsigmond
    • These Years And Still (visan.Ambient Remix)
      by visan.Ambient
    • Lovebeam
      by TheDICE

  • ccMixter: Types of Licenses - ccPlus, CC BY, CC BY NC

    Posted Oct. 16, 2014 at 1:35 p.m. to Kara Square Public | 2 Responses


    I just posted a video about the types of licenses on ccMixter.org with a special appearance by... me!  *BLUSH!*  I consider ccMixter my musical collaboration homebase.  It's my spot to go for inspiration and motivation.  Right now, ccMixter is in the middle of it's first IndieGoGo fundraiser.  Would you consider donating to this incredible international music community to keep it free for musicians and content creators?

    Visit ccMixter's IndieGoGo campaign here: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/ccmixter-open-music-for-the-world/x/8609045.

  • Release Date Announcement: 'Square Meter' Album with Piero Peluche

    Posted Dec. 13, 2013 at 6:50 a.m. to Kara Square Public | 2 Responses

    Square Meter Cover ArtI am completely and totally thrilled to announce that Piero Peluche and I will be releasing our collaborative debut album, Square Meter, on January 16, 2014.  It will be a TuneTrack-LP! 

    Square Meter is an exciting, genre-fusing collection of pop rock originals and remixes.  We call our style Tex-Mex guitar and ukulele fueled surfer pop rock.  Square Meter Back Cover ArtHalf of the songs were first released on Love Songs for Everyone but Especially Uke [2013] as simple ukulele folk tunes. Piero Peluche transformed the songs into huge arrangements with full instrumentation and sparkling production. The remaining tracks have never been released on an album until now.

    Starting next Thursday, we will be releasing one music video per week before the album is out.  And we're gonna start with a track that no one has heard called "Okay, Alright."  Lemme tell ya' folks, I LOVE this track.

    Read our bio and one sheet to learn more about our album and collaboration.

  • "Too Depressed for the Ukulele (Featuring Friends)" is Ready for Your Ears!

    Posted Sept. 13, 2013 at 6:09 a.m. to Kara Square Public | 2 Responses

    Today is the day! "Too Depressed for the Ukulele (Featuring Friends)" is out!  I'm really excited to release this one.  It was a huge project to take on and the final result makes me smile ear to ear.  Too Depressed for the Ukulele Cover Art

    Thank you so much to everyone who participated in this track: TheDICE (vocals and cover art), Jack Burgess (vocals and bass), Mary Burgess, Shannon Root Lee, Rob Walker, Nealbot, Speck, SackJo22, Moira Waugh, and TuneTrack's very own Snowflake!

    And a giant thank you to Emily and Alex for making the release on TuneTrack happen.  You two rock to the max!

    Wanna learn more about this song?  Check out the Press Release here.

    Wanna download it for keeps?  Join my Green Room!  (And of course,  thank you to everyone who is already part of my Green Room!  You can download the track now here.)

    And soooooo... without further ado...  here is the official music video!  I really hope you dig it!

Unknown Title by Unknown Artist from Unknown Album